2024 Recipients
Online Learning Excellence Award

The purpose of the Online Learning Excellence Award is to recognize individuals and groups that demonstrate exemplary leadership, innovation, collaboration, and results that advance online and blended learning in the State of Oklahoma. Awardees are selected based on the criteria listed below. Evidence should be provided that supports how the nominee demonstrates each of the criteria.

Accessibility Award, University of Central Oklahoma
Digital Accessibility Coalition directed by Darren Denham


Digital Accessibility Coalition

University of Central Oklahoma

Teaching Award, Cameron University
Chancellor Allison Garrett, President John McArthur, Dr. Susmita Hazra, Regent Jack Sherry


Dr. Susmita Hazra

Cameron University

Individual Leadership Award, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Chancellor Allison Garrett, Dr. Melissa Brevetti, Regent Jack Sherry

Individual Leadership

Dr. Melissa Brevetti

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Individual Leadership Award, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
President Jay Falkner, President Ron Ramming, Chancellor Allison Garrett, Kellye Semeski, President Janet Wansick, Dr. Chris McBeath, Regent Jack Sherry

Team Leadership

CACE Educational Partnership

Carl Albert State College
Connors State College
Eastern Oklahoma State College

Innovation Award, Oklahoma State University
Chancellor Allison Garrett, Dr. Bobbi Kay Lewis, Nichole Fox, Regent Jack Sherry


College of Arts and Sciences Outreach Team

Oklahoma State University

Open Education Impact Award, Rose State College
Chancellor Allison Garrett, Dean Toni Castillo, Professor Kristen Kirkman, President Jeanie Webb, Regent Jack Sherry

Open Education Impact

Writing Committee

Rose State College